• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our members?

thebutler4

New Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all,

I am not new to reef tanks .. however I am new to Nano`s .. it seems that its a whole new world yet on the same planet ...

Anyhow ... I have a NC12DX .. I have LR rubble in the first and 3rd chambers ... is this too much? .. do you think I should remove the LR rubble from the third chamber? ..

I have carbon and purigen in the second chamber ... (just added the purigan this evening) .. can you run them together? .. I am going threw yet another algaie bloom so I am in hopes that the purigan will help ...

Also .. I seem to be having a water problems ... the water in the tank is cloudy ... and I found that if I take one of the sponges that came with the NC12 and cut it in half .. I get much better water flow ... threw the little grate .. and yes I have the surface skimmer ...

with the ammount of LR rubble in the first chamber I could only fit 1 full sponge is that to much in there? .. like I stated above .. I cut that sponge in half .. to get better water flow ..

I am also getting a large ammount of bubbles all over my liverock in the main tank ... and bubbles comming up from the sand bed ... I dont remember this happening with my 90 gallon reef ... but that was about 5 years ago since I took it down ...

Any answers to my questions would be great ...

Thanks again!

Thebutler4

Meloco14

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0