• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our members?

waynerville

New Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey, i have been keeping salt for 4 years now and about a month ago i got my 1st coral lights for my 55g tank - i was so proud becase i had built the canopy and stuff and my dream was finally coming to life. afer about 3 week of having the lights disaster struck and the pump broke. one thing led to another and my mom made me get rid of it - i thought my fish tanking days were over but i was wrong my LFS got in the JBJ 12g nano cube and i had to have it - so i got it and set it up and now i have a crushed coral substrate and 12lbs of live rock - it has been running for about a week now. i was told that it could hold only mushrooms and maybe some polyps but i have been checkin this site out and it seems they are capable of holding the higher up corals also. so i was wondering the truth about the true potential of the stock JBJ nano cube. and i know i am asking a lot but i was wondering if maybe you guys could look over my livestock list and see if the 12g is capable of holding this (i am not used to such small tanks)

LIVESTOCK:
-a mated pair of clown gobies, Citrinis
-1 red sea mimic blenny (are would the yellow tail fang blenny be a better choice)
-(optional) 1 Filamented Flaser wrasse
-a colored cluster duster
-1 scarlet skunk cleaner shrimp
-either a Porcelain crab or a sally light foot - which would be better
-3-5 asraea snails
-1 bumble bee snail
-1 narssarius snail
-1 cerith snail
-1 fighting conch
-1 dwarf blue leg hermit crab
-dwarf zebra hermit crab
-dwarf red tip hermit crab
-and 1 orange sea star
- then the advised corals

i know i listed a lot of cleaner snails and shrimp but i am not sure how fast the alge grows in this tank or how many it will take to clean - i would appreciate any advice, thanks

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
rdo_welcome.gif

Welcome to Reefs.org!

If it were me, I'd turn this:
-a mated pair of clown gobies, Citrinis