• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our members?

stevenp

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I didn't use anything to attach them together. It took quite a bit of work, but I found the 'sweet spot' on all the rocks to lock them together.

Steve

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Do they lock together tight enough to hold up against bulldozing critters? - If not, hope they're not in a spot where they might punch a hole in the glass if they fall. 8O

holry7778

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would't rely on any sweat spot. the set up looks to nice to let be be ruined by some odd vibration or fish tumbling the rock through the glass. I'd epoxy or drill and tie the structure together. it looks really good

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes, it does look awesome.. - I wish mine looked half as good and I've been tinkering for a couple years now.

Get it secured firmly. - It never hurts to err on the side of caution.

lexisoleman

New Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That is a really great job of aquascaping. I'm just getting into the hobby (researching etc, ) BUT, I know a great looking set-up when I see one...I hope mine will look as good! :) Please update when possible...for us "newbies", seeing a project in action is practically priceless...(IMHO)

stevenp

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Seems my thread came back to life!

Since the pictures, I've re-aquascaped. I had too much rock and not enough room for corals. I still have an arch but it looks much different. I'll post a picture when I get home (on the road now).

So far I have 2 false percs, watchman goby, peppermint shrimp (which swims to the surface to feed, really fun to watch) and some hermits and snails.

For corals, I have green star polyps, 6 head hammer coral, red zoos and green zoos.

I've also added an AC500 fuge and ditched the skimmer. The coraline is really taking off now!!

Steve

stevenp

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0