• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our members?

Neuahda

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 20g High tank with a sump. The total ammount of water is around 35g (with sump). I have about 15lbs of live rock. I am getting more and I'm thinking I will end up with about 25lbs when I'm done. I also have a skimmer setup on the tank that is rated up to 75g. My lighting is PC coralife 50/50(actinic blue and 10k) 65W.

What I'm wondering is what can I get for fish, inverts, and corals? I want to get a pair of clown fish or maybe just one. Other then that I would like a starfish.
For corals I have no clue what I can keep under this lighting. I am researching every day and I'm making some progress but I'm not ready to really start adding corals.

I'm mostly interested in finding out what fish(other then a clown) I can put in this tank. Any suggestions would be nice and I am looking for colorful fish that are easy to take care of(I'm still new to this so I don't want anything that is very difficult for a semi-newb to keep).

I will be checking this post frequently so I will respond if anyone needs to know anything else about my tank.

SaltyMist

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Forget the corals unless they are low light corals. In my 20 gallon I have 2 false percs, 1 firefish, 1 lawnmower blenny. Im at my max if not over my max, but so far everyone is doing nicely. I have several mushrooms of differeing variety, and I have a flowerpot cora (yes, I know I shouldnt have - but I didnt learn until after I bought it, but thankfully it's doing good so far). I have 110w of lighting.

If I had it to do over againl, I wouldnt do the flowerpot coral, and I'd ditch the two clownfish and blenny and just go with about 3 or 4 firefish, they make interesting viewing when they dont have anyone chasing them and are quite beautiful.

brandon4291

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0