• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our members?

ufcd98

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Three comparison pics will follow, each showing a picture from Sept 2003 on top and a picture from Nov 2003 on the bottom, to demonstrate some changes with my 10gal eclipse twinlamp topped tank. I'm a complete novice, but the advice and discussions on this board, esp. from matt and brandon, have really given me a lot of joy with it.
steve

ufcd98

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The brain had damage to it, where the arrow points it was bare spine. It's filled over, and gotten bigger.

Attachments

• brain.jpg
    brain.jpg
    212.9 KB · Views: 2,208

ufcd98

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The yellow polyps have thinned out a bit, and turned more of a brownish color. Note the three polyps that have grown in the last two months.

Attachments

• polyps.jpg
    polyps.jpg
    220.9 KB · Views: 2,205

ufcd98

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
And in the whole tank view, you can see the flame angel in the more recent view; it's the reason i'm moving to a 40g long tank soon.

Attachments

• tank.jpg
    tank.jpg
    160.6 KB · Views: 2,181

brandon4291

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes, that appears to be nice coral tissue regeneration. Have you posted a recent update pic of this tank?

Those pictures are striking by the way, if you have not entered them in a species photo contest in Sharkky and NKT's Photography forum you should! If I had a camera with that resolution, I would never leave the house and would compile gigs of pics.

reefann

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Do you think that the flame angel may be part of the polyps thinning out.
Just wondering
Nice shots and tank
I like the look of that bright red flame angel in that tank!
JJ
BTW Do you feel the angel is hard to keep in the ten gallon? Is he constantly pacing or just wandering around, if that makes sense.

brandon4291

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0