• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our members?

MonKei

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So its been quite a long time since I've posted anything regarding my tank, but here we have it, looking lots better than the last time I showed pics... I'm Currently a 3 year student going to school at UoP in stockton, and have been studying Business/computers.. I've moved around a few times this year, so the tank has moved and evolved with that... not been a lot of fun, but thats ok... yes, I am crazy and take the box of water home with me for breaks... anyway.. on to current specs and whatnot...

Equipment...
5gallon All-Glass Minibow (acrylic)
25w submersable heater
Aquaclear Powerhead 201
Penguin Bio-Wheel 170 Filter
2x Coralife 10w 50/50 PC lights
1x Hellolights 13w 50/50 PC

Inhabitance...
Rock and Sand
6lb Fiji Live Rock
2 inch sandbed
Fish
Clown (Allardi or Sebae unsure) and a Nemateleotris magnifica (Red/White Firefish)
Inverts
3 Blue leg hermits, 3 bumble bee snails, 2 medium sized snails (unknown species), 2 sandsifting stars ... hope to get a cleaner shrimp sometime...
Corals
Frogspawn, Green star Polyps, Candy cane Coral, 2 variety of mushrooms, Leather coral (toadstool I believe), and a green SPS frag (I don’t know what it is specifically)..

I think that I am very close to overloading my poor 5gal minibow..

On to pics
Whole tank
WholeTank.JPG

DIY Lighting
Lights.JPG

Side View
SideofBow.JPG

Frogspawn
Frogspwan.JPG

Candy Cane Coral and Hermit
CandyCaneandHermit.JPG

Mushroom
Mushroom.JPG

Unknown Green Frag
frag.JPG

Leather
Leather.JPG