• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our members?

McFudge

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I started this tank on July 21st and it is my first time. Here are a few pictures of my tank so far. Please let my know what you think and if you can offer any suggestions or comments.

If anyone can offer some quick tips on taking better pic's with a standard digital camera (Canon S230 Powershot)??? I would like to post some better pictures as these are crap.

You can see my WHite striped Maroon, Baby Blue Tang, Orange Starfish with slightly black tips, 2 snails, and what i believe to be button polyps.

In the close up of the polyps picture. There is some kelp growth on the rock to the right that looks kind of leafy...any ideas what this is...is it good or bad?

In the full tank picture in the botton right there is also some kelp growth on that rock. In the picture it is hard to see as it is kind of white in that picture. It is usually a darker green but is usually that white color in the morning. It is skinny and long. Kind of like a brissle cleaner you would use for a gun barrel...if that helps paint a picture?

I also have a cleaner shrip in there but he is hiding.

Thanks for looking.
1 Maroon Clown(white)
1 Blue Tang
1 cleaner shrimp
2 snails

-McFudge-

Attachments

• tankfront.jpg
    tankfront.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 1,542
  • polypskelp.jpg
    polypskelp.jpg
    80.6 KB · Views: 1,542
  • starfish.jpg
    starfish.jpg
    44.5 KB · Views: 1,542
A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Uh-oh...is that a hippo tang in there?

Where are the tang police???

Peace,

Chip

McFudge

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oh, my bad. Thanks for pointing that out. I tought it was a blue, at least that is what i was told at the fish store. That doesn't make me feel to good about their op.

You said that like it is a bad thing? are pippo tang's bad fish?

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
McFudge":270kaaub said:
You said that like it is a bad thing? are pippo tang's bad fish?